I write because there is something powerful -very powerful – that happens when thoughts, feelings, emotions, passions, experiences and so much more are exposed to the light. It is as if when we write from our heart God blesses us with a beautiful surrender. A surrender that is not human, but rather divine.

That surrender feeling is exactly why I write. It reminds me of my daily dialogue with God. He calls us to share our talents with others. So by sharing the simple blessings in my life and how I embrace them, I believe it in turn gives God the honor. Is that beautiful? So the question should be, “Why not write?”

I do ask God for the simple blessings, to continue to bless my writing skills. Although simple writing habits just may be what He has blessed me with. Help me to embrace that blessing.

