How many times in our lives do we ignore the still, small, quiet, and whispering voice? More times than any of us care to admit. Am I right? I know personally I rarely take full notice of the voice until …. after the fact.

For me the whispers come when choosing relationships. Instead of following my gut, listening to the whispers from Him, whom loves me very much. Oh, and acknowledging the red flags under my nose, I choose very boldly to push those all aside. I usually believe that “I” know best. Why must we be like that? Why do I have to act in that way?

Something beautiful, beautifully crafted by Him who yes loves me … some thing called … Free will.

I have a love/hate relationship with the out come of my bold/ stupid decision to ignored the silent voice. It never fails. when I’m laying in that heap of sadness, because my way didn’t work. We all know that feeling if we are honest. And in that despair, I will proclaim, “Next time I will NOT ignore the still small voice!” This determination and commitment sadly disappears as quickly as it came to be.

Isn’t free will wonderful?

A couple days ago while driving home from work, I found myself flipping through the radio stations. This very rarely happens more like never happens.

Providence?

Yes, everything happens for a reason. You see the few days prior I was struggling with past “garbage”. Rewind a year and half ago, there were many whispers I should have paid attention too. Our Loving Daddy is such a loving Daddy that He never stops the nudges, He just tries a different approach, so His precious children see the light.

That day in the car I came to the realization and made the choice to let go. Forget and let go of that “garbage”. To accept it as what it was and to learn from it, and move forward.

The song you ask that came over the radio?  I Knew You Were Trouble – Taylor Swift

It was so strange  such a blessing, because the song spoke directly to my heart. The moment was perfect, not to early and not to late. Perfectly planned.

From the song:

No apologies. He’ll never see you cry,
Pretends he doesn’t know that he’s the reason why.
You’re drowning, you’re drowning, you’re drowning.
Now I heard you moved on from whispers on the street
A new notch in your belt is all I’ll ever be
And now I see, now I see, now I see

He was long gone when he met me
And I realize the joke is on me, yeah

Well the joke is no longer on me. I will embrace my today, my now. I am happier today.

 

cropped-roses.jpg

 

 

 

 

Remember, life is the happiest when we enjoy the simpleness. Sometimes that means being 27 and single. Having your heart stepped on more times that you care to express.  And realizing you are the one holding onto the past. It is time to let go.

The beautiful can come from it, that embracing life’s blessings are possible.